Image: Logo, no circle around it

Benefit Planning Service Eligibility & Intake Scheduling

BenefitU is currently offering benefits planning services and referral support in all counties across Washington State. Please see the instructions below to schedule a New Customer or Returning Customer intake. 

The following eligibility requirements below must be met

for Benefit Planning services:

  • Eligible for services through Washington State Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA)
  • Age 14 or older

If you do not meet eligiblity requirements, please see additional benefit planning options at the bottom of this page

BenefitU General Referrals

New Customers: Click here to complete a new customer intake.

Returning Customers: Clickhereto complete a return customer intake. 

For more on the benefits planning process, please see Benefit U – What to Expect.

BenefitU Specialized Effort for

Redmond Campus Vendor Supported Employees:

***Eligible for Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA) Services***

To complete and submit a Redmond Campus BenefitU intake form and release of information please click here:

NOTE: Please do not schedule a New or Returning Customer Intake at this time. Benefit U will follow up with Redmond Campus customers after reviewing the information submitted at the link above.

 ***Not Eligible for Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA) Services***

For a list of benefit planning services and resources, please click here.

After Scheduling Your Intake:


After a BenefitU intake you will receive a confirmation email with your meeting login information and separate emails for our intake packet and release of information. If you do not see these in your inbox, please check your spam/junk folders or email [email protected].

All customers must complete the intake process to allow us to answer your questions accurately:

1. Book an intake appointment and complete the required intake form and releases

2. Meet with our intake staff, so we can collect relevant information and determine any areas needing additional investigation and verification

3. After completing your intake and confirming eligibility, you will be connected to a Certified Benefits Planner to help you get answers and options related to your unique situation, if needed.


*We are only able to make exceptions to this process for those needing a language or disability related accommodation.  If you need an accommodation, you may make that request in the section 5 of your intake form or by emailing [email protected].

Additional Benefit Planning Options and Resources

If you are not eligible for BenefitU benefits planning services, or need assistance sooner than we can provide, the following resources may be able to assist you: 

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation (DVR)– DVR offers benefits planning services to people enrolled for services. 

Foundational Community Supports – Offers benefits planning to eligible Medicaid recipients who are seeking employment or currently employed. 

Plan for Work –  Serving Social Security disability beneficiaries in Southern Washington and Northern Oregon who are seeking information or support related to their benefits and are currently working or interested in finding work. 

Plan to Work – A free and voluntary service available to individuals in the state of Washington (except southern counties Pacific, Lewis, Wahkiakum, Cowlitz, Clark, Skamania, Klickitat, Benton, Franklin, and Walla Walla) who are currently receiving disability benefits from the Social Security Administration and want to work.

Statewide Health Insurance Benefits Advisors (SHIBA)– Trained specialists available to answer questions and provide resources related to Medicare. 

Translate »